Congratulations to the winners of following awards. This awards were presented April 10 at the President’s and Principal’s Luncheon

1. Connect with Council Award

  • Cambridge High School PTSA – Co-Presidents Cindy King and Malini Doyle
  • Centennial High School PTSA – Co-Presidents Amy Hastings and Marci Saunders
  • Chattahoochee High School PTSA – President Suzie Stagmeier
  • Elkins Pointe Middle School PTSA – Co-Presidents Kristin Kelley and Kimberly Washburn
  • Hillside Elementary School PTA – Co-Presidents Carissa Donges and Chrissy Holbrook
  • Holcomb Bridge Middle School PTA – Co-Presidents Jamie Shipp and Anthony Kirk
  • Northwood Elementary School PTA – Co-Presidents Shelly Wachtel and Kelly Nigro
  • River Eves Elementary School PTA – Co-Presidents Alison Bounds and Hillary Moskowitz
  • Roswell North Elementary School PTA Co-Presidents Kim Keating and Meg McClanahan

2. Outstanding School Nurse – Roswell North Elementary School – Cheri Putnam

3. Outstanding Principal – Northwood Elementary School – Dr. Ritu Ahuja

4. Membership – Reaching for 100%

1st Place

  • Roswell North Elementary School PTA
  • Hopewell Middle School PTA
  • Cambridge High School PTSA

2nd Place

  • Creek View Elementary School PTA
  • Crabapple Middle School PTA
  • Chattahoochee High School PTSA

3rd Place

  • Dunwoody Springs Elementary School PTA
  • Elkins Pointe Middle School PTSA
  • Johns Creek High School PTSA

5. Membership – Highest Increase

1st Place

  • Creek View Elementary School PTA
  • Webb Bridge Middle School PTA
  • Alpharetta High School PTSA

2nd Place

  • Mountain Park Elementary School PTA
  • Holcomb Bridge Middle School PTA
  • Chattahoochee High School PTSA

3rd Place

  • Hembree Springs Elementary School PTA
  • Sandy Springs Charter Middle School PTA
  • Johns Creek High School PTSA

6. Outstanding Local Unit

  • Chattahoochee High School PTSA
  • Hillside Elementary School PTA

7. Model PTA

  • Hillside Elementary School PTA
  • River Eves Elementary School PTSA
  • Roswell North Elementary School PTA
  • Centennial High School PTSA
  • Chattahoochee HS PTSA

8. Merit Award

  • Cambridge HS
  • Northwood ES PTA

9. Educational Awards

Garden Mini Grant – $250.00 each

  • Roswell North Elementary School
  • Ridgeview Charter Middle School
  • Haynes Bridge Middle School

Recycling Mini Grant – $300.00 – Lake Forest Elementary School

STEM Mini Grant – $200.00 each

  • Taylor Road Middle School
  • Centennial High School

10. NFC PTA 2018 Sally FitzGerald Scholarship Winners

Angeline Fu – Cambridge High School, Hopewell Middle School, Cogburn Woods Elementary
Cambridge High School Senior Angeline Fu is the younger of two girls and has lived in Alpharetta her entire life. She loves to get involved with hercommunity and volunteer as much as she can. Angeline is captain of her school’s Varsity Basketball Cheer Team, president of National Honor Society,president of her school’s Bridging Generations club, editor of her school’s newspaper, a captain for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society fundraisingcampaign, and a 15-year piano player/competitor. Angeline is has expressed that she is “grateful to havethe honor of receiving this scholarship” and with the money, she will pursue studies in the medical field where she intends on becoming a doctor.  

Rapley Hills – Roswell High School, Crabapple Middle School, Mountain Park Elementary 
Rapley is a senior at Roswell High School, and rower for the Atlanta Junior Rowing Association. He will beattending Auburn University this fall with a plan to study mechanical engineering. Rapley would like to put the money towards a study abroad program through the engineering department. He is honored to be selected as an NFC PTA Scholarship recipient!  

Nathan Jacobi – Centennial High School, Haynes Bridge Middle School, Hillside Elementary School 
Nathan, a Centennial Senior, will attend the UGA Honors College next year, and intends on major in an engineering field, but may switch to political science or data science. He also plans to participate in the Redcoat marching band at UGA. Nathan will use the scholarship money for academicopportunities offered at UGA such as studying abroad.

We wish these students all the best in their future endeavors.